Events
Workforce Development Luncheon
MPB will host Workforce Wednesday Luncheons every third Thursday of each month starting December 2018. The goal of these luncheons is to connect with new partners and potential subjects for content, open dialogue and to keep informed about our state's direction with workforce development including mentoring programs, apprenticeships, work-based learning, and soft skills. These meetings will be held at:
Mississippi Public Broadcasting
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS, 39211
2019 Tentative Governor's Job Fair Schedule of Events
Notes:
Other events may be added that have not been determined at this point
Job Fair locations and dates are subject to change
Veterans, Spouses & Dependents Job Fair-Thursday, January 17, 2019; Jackson Medical Mall; Jackson, MS

Canton Area Job Fair- Tuesday, January 29, 2019; Canton Multipurpose Building; Canton, MS

Meridian Area Job Fair-Tuesday, February 5, 2019; Tommy E. Dulaney Center; Meridian, MS

Southwest Regional Workforce Job Fair-Tuesday, February 26, 2019; Southwest CC; Summit,

MS EmployAbility Greenwood-Tuesday, March 5, 2019; TBD; Greenwood, MS

Re-Entry Job Fair-Tuesday, March 19, 2019; Jackson; TBD

Spring Southern Region Military & Civilian Job Fair-Tuesday, April 9, 2019; Biloxi Civic Center; Biloxi, MS

East MS Job Fair-Tuesday, April 17, 2018; East MS Community College; Mayhew, MS

EmployAbility Job Fair (MDRS) -Thursday, April 18, 2019; Jackson Medical Mall; Jackson, MS

EmployAbility Job Fair {MDRS) -Tuesday, April 23, 2019; TBD; Mississippi Gulf Coast

Yazoo County Area Job Fair-Tuesday, May 7, 2019; National Guard Armory (TBD); Yazoo City, MS

EmployAbility Job Fair (MDRS) -Tuesday, May 14, 2019; (TBD); Tupelo, MS
Greenville Area Job Fair-Tuesday, May 21, 2019; Washington Co. Multipurpose Building; Greenville, MS

l-59 Job Fair-Tuesday, June 11, 2019; South Central Place; Laurel, MS

Clarksdale Area Job Fair-Tuesday, June 25, 2019; Community Center; Clarksdale, MS

Vicksburg Area Job Fair-Tuesday, August 6, 2019; Vicksburg Convention Center; Vicksburg, MS

Mid-South Job Fair-Thursday, August 15, 2019; Brown Baptist Church Family Life Center; Southaven, MS

Greenwood Area Job Fair-Tuesday, August 27, 2019; Leflore Co. Civic Center; Greenwood, MS

Golden Triangle Employment Expo -Thursday, August 29, 2019; Trotter Convention Center; Columbus, MS

Northwest (Batesville)- September?

Forest Area Job Fair-Thursday, October 10, 2019; National Guard Armory; Forest, MS

Jobs/or Jacksonians-Wednesday, October 16, 2019; Jackson Convention Complex; Jackson, MS

The Enterprise Job Fair- Thursday, October 24, 2019; TBD; TBD

Pine Belt Area Job Fair- Tuesday, October 29, 2019; Lake Terrace Convention Center; Hattiesburg, MS